Switch

Nintendo Direct airing April 12 featuring Splatoon 2 and ARMS news


Nintendo will be hosting a Nintendo Direct presentation in the U.S. tomorrow, at 3PM PST/5PM CST/6PM EST. This Direct presentation will focus on games for both the 3DS and Nintendo Switch but also feature ARMS and Splatoon 2.

It certainly sounds like we’ll get release dates for both games. ARMS was slated for spring and Splatoon 2 for summer. Splatoon 2 had a very successful testfire global demo last month in March so its likely close to completion as well.

Hopefully Nintendo knocks it out of the park with ARMS in late May and Splatoon as early as possible, ideally June or July. We’ll know tomorrow!